Board of Directors

The United Way of Southwest New Mexico is governed by a group of community volunteers who make up our Board of Directors.  These volunteers live and work in southwest New Mexico, and serve together as United Way’s primary decision makers.

The following committed individuals donate their time to improving our community through activities such as fund raising, planning and fund distribution by serving as the United Way of Southwest New Mexico Board of Directors:


Brenda Alvarado
New Mexico Department of Health

Bruce Ashburn

Yvonne Silva
El Paso Electric

Brigitte Zigelhofer
Las Cruces Public School District

Connie Campos
Exit Realty